Jumper Commission

I had some very exciting messages about a month and a half ago from a lovely lady asking me if I ever make sweaters!  Well, I can do, and have done, (you may remember my Guernsey Jumper commission – pictures here: https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10150968074001117.468375.238182521116&type=3) but only on a made to order basis, I don’t just make them and hope that someone would buy them as they are expensive and take a long time.  So she told me what she was after and I was delighted to be able to help!

So, I’m making two jumpers (sweaters in American) in the colours of the family tartan, which is navy blue, burgundy red and hunters green!  How exciting!  I’ve got the navy blue and burgundy yarn already and the hunters green will be coming soon, I’m getting that one hand dyed by someone I know as it’s got to be exactly right.

11tartan

Here is the yarn, I’ve turned it all from skeins into balls now!

047

I’ll keep you updated on my progress, but they are going to look amazing!  One will be burgundy with navy blue and green stripes, and the other will be navy with burgundy and green stripes.  I have an album going on my FB page to show you my progress but I’ll definitely do more blog posts on it as well https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10153231638376117.1073741840.238182521116&type=3

There is also another part to this commission but I’ll tell you about that another day!

One thought on “Jumper Commission

Leave a Reply

