Resurrection

I’ve decided to resurrect my blog!  I’ve always found blogging quite daunting, which is odd if you knew me as I talk all day about anything and everything, it’s hard to shut me up!  But I just get complete writers block when I’m blogging, hence the long gap since my last post.

Lately though, I’ve been looking at other knitting blogs and enjoying them a lot, although I keep finding ones that seem to be not posting anymore!  So it made me think about my blog and wish I was still doing it.  So here I am!  i’m going to aim to post at least once a week. That is a pledge I will make and hopefully that will help me stick to it!  It probably won’t be a Saturday normally though, but I will work out which day of the week would be best and put it in my diary.

So, would you like to see what I’ve been up to lately?  Well, here is a summer wrap I’m making, I started it last year but for one reason and another, mainly that I got a lot of orders (thank you so much, you lovely people who order from me!) I didn’t finish it and I really want to finish it this summer so that someone can enjoy wearing it.  I worked out last night that two stripes = 1 inch, and I want it to be 68 inches long, so even though I’ve started a jumper commission (more news on that soon!) if I do two stripes a day, it will be done in two months or so (it’s roughly 11 inches long now so give or take a few days) and although that is a bit late in the summer for someone to buy it, you never know and even if not, it will be ready for next summer! 012 I love the colours together, really pretty and they are lovely cotton yarns so ideal for summer use.  Have been enjoying learning this wave stitch too, hoping to use it again for other projects.

Well, that’s enough for now, I’ll blog again soon about my jumper commission!  Very exciting and should keep me busy for several months!  Do follow me on Twitter @sequinnedsheep and FB https://www.facebook.com/TheSequinnedSheep for daily updates on my knitting adventures!

4 thoughts on “Resurrection

  1. Ooh, I love the colours in that wrap! And yay for blogging! Keeping up with once a week is hard, but you can do it. 🙂 Looking forward to reading more.

    • Thanks so much Victoria, glad you like the colours and look forward to reading more. I’m determined to do it! How often do you blog? (When I saw I had a comment, I knew it would be from you, you are so supportive, thanks hon. Please could you post the link to your blog here so that I can follow it and others can too if they fancy it x

      • 😀 I blog once a week in theory, but sometimes I miss out a week and sometimes I blog on a different day. Hehe. It’s supposed to be every Thursday. (I read somewhere that Thursdays are the best day for posting blogs because more people will read them.)

        Mine is at http://destai.com/vsjblog/ 🙂

Leave a Reply

