Disgusted of Bramley

It’s been a while since I’ve blogged – my only excuse is that I’ve been suffering from a chronic fatigue problem and am currently undergoing tests at hospital to see what ails me, and I’m simply unable to keep up with all the things that I want to get done!

I do have good intentions to blog more though and I really do hope that I will be able to do that in the coming months, so don’t give up on me!

Today, I felt it especially important to blog, as I have read another blog about an issue important to me.

I feel very strongly about the rights of designers, and we often hear of cases where big companies have blatently copied designs from small designers without their permission. I saw this blog today by a very talented knitter and wanted to share her story, as it really resonated with me – like me she has suffered from ill health, and like me is using her talent to try to make a living. Unfortunately it appears that Debenhams have copied one of her designs. It would be great if you could show your support if you feel able to.
http://katedaviesdesigns.com/2012/07/08/the-o-w-l-sweater-a-design-story/

Leave a Reply

