UFO’s

Did the title get you excited about aliens and spaceships?  Sorry to disappoint you if it did, but if you are a knitter like me, then you will know that UFO stands for Unfinished Object!  I have lots and lots of UFO’s, in fact, I have two boxes full of them!  I’m great at starting new projects, not so good at finishing them it seems!

So I thought I’d take a look and see why this is, and show you some of the things I’ve made (or nearly made) recently!  It’s kind of like a diary of what I’ve been doing the last two or three weeks!

So I started out with this :

Image

and in fact, this is finished, apart from needing to weave the ends in, so it will be in my Etsy shop as soon as I’ve done that and taken pictures of it on my new mannequin!  I love that mannequin, makes taking scarf photos so much easier!  I loved making this scarf so much, it’s really thick and chunky and warm and made with purple wool and a thin purple/green/ecru wool.

Then I had a splurge and bought some lovely blackcurrant tweed wool and made this:

Image

This has tons of ends to weave in, which is why it’s not quite finished (there seems to be a theme here, it seems I don’t like weaving ends in!)  This scarf was great fun to make, it’s basically a giant cable!

Carrying on the scarf theme, I found I had this beautiful yarn and started a really thin pretty scarf and aaactually knitted right to the end of the ball!  I do have more of this yarn, and was going to dig some out, but then……….

You will have to wait until my next post to find out what happened next!

Image

4 thoughts on “UFO’s

  1. I am the same! Set out with the intention of finishing 3 UFOs yesterday but instead ended the day with 5!! I just hate the finishing off at the end of a project 😦

  2. Thanks Dotty! Lots more to come too 🙂

    Glad to know I’m not the only one Emma and Jessica! We will all have to be strict with ourselves and get those UFOs finished! Or else just carry on as we are and start lots of gorgeous new things 😉

Leave a Reply

